Click to Home
Go To Search
Click to Home
Email pagePrint page
Victor and Jerret.jpg
Two officers during a training session
Facebook | Animal Control | Dispatch | Join Us |

Patrol Officers

Our Patrol Officers provide an immediate response to emergency situations on a 24-hour basis. They are committed to maintaining a continuous preventive-patrol function within the community. The Patrol Division is responsible for front-line service to the public.

Our Patrol Division works to develop a positive relationship with citizens based on cooperation and understanding to foster an open, trusting relationship. This includes traffic enforcement, response to calls for service from the public, and the detection and investigation of crimes through daily patrol procedures.

Butler Police
Officer Mears showing the inside of a patrol car to a young boy

The Butler Police Department currently holds nine full time commissioned police officers, three reserve police officers and two civilian employees.

Department Structure:

Police Chief
Randy Beshore

Lt. Jerret Wheatley


Sgt.  Mark Frost

Patrol Officers
Officer McKinney
Officer Mears
Officer Metcalf
Officer Perryman
Officer Platt
Officer Stephan

Officer Burhart
- Reserve
Officer Wheatley - Reserve
Officer Carver - Reserve

Animal Control Officer
Briar Tiller

Code Enforcement Officer
Brian Boyd

Butler Police

Recruitment Flyer

Starting Salary: $33,800
Take home car (with restrictions)

10 Hour Shift Rotation
12 Paid Holidays

The application is a fillable form

City of Butler • P.O. Box 420, 22 W. Ohio • Butler, MO 64730 • 660-679-4013 •

City of Butler • P.O. Box 420, 22 W. Ohio • Butler, MO 64730 • 660-679-4013 •
Home Home  |  Email Page Email Page  | Print Page Print  |  Calendar  |  FAQs  |  Contact Us  |  Accessibility  |  Site Map |  Renewable Energy Windpowered | Powered by CivicPlus  | Copyright Notices